LauraH

By LauraH

Dinner delivery

This is the second of our meals - peppers stuffed with sweet potato, celery and thyme, sprinkled with goats cheese and parsley alongside quinoa with cannellini beans, parsley, mint and lemon.

Wow - thanks for this delicious meal which I hope the donor eats themselves regularly.

We just arrived home after a few days in the hospital again where they drained another 5.5 litres of fluid from my abdomen and helped to settle my vomiting and dehyrdration. Hopefully next time we can manage this from home and not need to make what feels the long journey to town. Still I feel very much limited physically compared to before we went on holiday and stopped the second treatment drug. So until we have something to help turn this around my physical doings will be very limited.

Which means it is perfect timing for a visit from the UK of my big bro, the big Rodge. He arrives on Wed 19  and leaves on 3 Apr which is about 2 weeks. I am very excited about this (and not allowing this to get in the way of enjoying the current moment - I wish :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.