FAT FACE

Had a dentists appointment at lunchtime today.  Just a check up and then to see the hygeinist.  Everything was fine.  However I have another appointment in a couple of weeks to sort out one of my fillings.  Its silver coloured at the moment and I want it done in white. 

After the dentist I got the bus to Newcastle as I needed to pick up some things I had ordered online.  I popped into a few charity shops and got a nice tartan rug in one of them.  Also got some fruit in Tesco.

My blip shot shows the store where I picked up my parcel - Fat Face.  This street is called Blackettt Street which was constructed in 1824 following the route of an earlier lane. It was named after John Blackett who died in 1814 aged 86.  He was a prominent local businessman and was Mayor of Newcastle four times during the eighteenth century. A lot of lovely buildings were demolished in the 60's so its good that parts of this street remain with lovely new shop fronts.

Weather today was very sunny but there was a cold wind at times.

Steps today - 9,029

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.