Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Graham Kendrick in Dubai!

Had a nice lazy day today. Much needed I have to say!

Took some pics of flatmate Jellyfox as she is convinced she wont have any hair or eyelashes or eyebrows very soon. A quick check confirmed that her eyelashes got missed out in the photoshoot so I attempted to capture them while they are still there! That was a challenge and I will have to have another go.

The biggest thing of the day though has to be the Graham Kendrick Worship service I attended! Free concert and the place was packed! Managed to find some friends to sit with; and took what seemed like a hundred pics to get one I could use for here!

For anyone who doesn't know, Graham Kendrick is an extremely prolific songwriter and may have written well over 1000 songs that are sung in churches around the world. I have been listening to/playing his music since I was 17. This is the second time he's been to Dubai (for a concert anyway), and it was very exciting to see him live again. (Saved me travelling to the UK for Spring Harvest!)

Unfortunately, he didn't do many of his own songs; instead he sang songs that are currently doing the rounds with some old classics thrown in for good measure. In fairness, it wasn't actually a GK concert. He was leading worship for the Global Day of Prayer. Some amazing things were prayed for in the auditorium tonight, and we will see the results of this in the days and weeks to come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.