Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

All by myself

Mrs RT (back last night from a few days visiting her mum in hospital in Carlisle) went hillwalking with Dave's group - Beinn a'Ghlo, a long hard walk on a hot sunny day. I went off in the opposite direction on my bike, because my ankle's still bothering me after last Saturday's run - steep hillwalk not a good idea, but cycling seems to be good for it.
Felt strange meeting the group then going off by myself but I had a great day, going up Glen Tilt then back down to Blair Atholl then Killiecrankie - then the killer hill back up to the car at Loch Moraig. 36 miles.
Then I read my book, had a wee kip, relaxed till they got back nearly 4 hours after me.
This self-portrait in Glen Tilt seems to sum it up quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.