~Painting the ROCK~

Here is Vicki and I each trying to take pictures of ourselves. :-)  I took this picture while she was taking one of us with her camera.

Vicki and I got together tonight so we could paint I-5 Rock in memory of our sons.
Each year we paint this Rock that sits along the freeway. People write messages such as welcome home, I love you or maybe a congratulations . You name it,  people write it.
The rock says   -Jim and Braden 3-11-01  We miss you- We write the same thing each year the night before the anniversary of their disappearance.. We have been stopped only 2 times by the state patrol , in the last 14 years.  
Tomorrow Vicki and I will again meet, Go down to Cove Rd. and throw some flowers into the Bay for them, go to lunch, and celebrate the wonderful 20 years we had with our sons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.