Not Eurovision

We're not big Eurovision fans, although now we're back from chasing the sunset to Silverknowes via a wander around Newhaven Harbour, we have to admit we've put the voting on in the background whilst I blip and organise my pictures.

Never quite "got" Eurovision. I once watched it from beginning to end, sitting in a hotel room in Sweden. Hmmmm.

Pleasant chilled day not doing terribly much after the stresses and pleasures of yesterday. The Scottish summer continues. It won't last. Doubtless it will be over in time for the big celebrations of next weekend (by which I mean the wedding we are going to on Saturday, not the events of the Tuesday afterwards...).

Tomorrow - brunch at the Roseleaf. Looking forward.

The picture was taken using a native "HDR" application within the camera that automatically takes three pictures and combines them on the camera. Rather nice, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.