Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Giving back

Graham Anderson, Event Manager for Crail Food Festival, and I headed to Edinburgh Napier University today to give a lecture about running a festival.  The students are studying Event Management, Tourism or Hospitality and running a festival is one of the things they might do at some point in their careers.  Graham talked about the first 5 years (doesn't time fly?) and I gave the social media perspective.  

After stepping way out of my comfort zone in the afternoon, I got a call en route home to ask if I'd like to be on a radio show this evening, talking about Travel Massive, which is a new network of travel professionals from around the world.  Yes is always the first thing that comes to mind when asked to help out.  So off to the depths under Leith Walk this evening to a secret studio from whence Castle FM broadcast.  Sorry, there's no 'listen again"! You missed it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.