Outside the Espy

Down to Portybelly after work to meet the son in the Espy and discuss lifestyle issues. My lifestyle issues more than his, probably. Anyway, it was good chinwaggery ranging over our usual range of things from political demonstrations, military whatsits, the Middle East, psychology and writing. Ocht aye. Writing, particularly. And was that really Portobello IPA? Delish! Further investigation required.
But then, bugger me, at the top of Fester Road I realised a Hibs game had just finished and the bus was about to be invaded. What a shock - they were distressingly like Hearts fans - but probably swore less and seemed quite polite, the bstrds. I wasn't fooled, and hopped off the omnibus up at the Hearts end of town for one for the road.
And! I do believe we need 12 points from 10 games. Oh Lordy, we're going to party. But not yet, not yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.