An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Foggy Fort Worth Morning

When I got up this morning just before dawn, the fog appeared as if a small brush fire was burning nearby.  By the time  the sun was full up, I could not see more than a block in any  direction.  While walking Buddy, I snapped this foggy scene of our buildings.  The one in the foreground is new.  The taller one is the building I live in and was built in 1931.

Went to preschool again.  I always come away from that happy.  How can you not be happy when a bunch of 4 and 5 year olds call your name and ask you to wait so they can line up to give you a hug.

Took Buddy on another three mile run.  He seems to enjoy them.  I think he is getting the hang of right turns.  I  tug on his leash and yell turn.  I think it is working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.