Expect the unexpected

Nasturtiums but a bit different in treatment to usual.

A sobering start to my day. As I biked to work I came across the scene of a crash (deliberately chosen over the word accident) where a car had knocked a cyclist off his bike.

The cyclist had fluro everything and was well lit up. Clearly his leg was sore. A plain police car was in attendance with flashing lights. I'm picking charges will be laid and not with the cyclist.

The stand out of the day was a long talk on the phone with my brother in the evening. The best use I could have made of my time and a reminder of just what is important in life.

I'm finally up to date with my back blips from last week's tramp in Nelson Lakes National Park. The adventure starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.