LauraH

By LauraH

Laura and Gentle Annie

Here I am as Ady hangs out the washing around me this morning (on the wooden Gentle Annie). Some one asked for more photos of me, so here you are.

We had a big day - ferry to Lyttelton, drive to hospital, walk to oncology department, meeting with Bernie, walk back to main entrance and drive to Lotus Heart cafe for lunch, then lastly to Lyttelton to pick up prescription medications and ferry home.

Meeting with Bernie went well. He listened and although he doesn't feel I am up to trial of research drug Pembrolizumab at moment he is not ruling out for the future. In order to help me becoming more healthy he suggested another draining of my ascites (swelling) in next week or so, plus a medication which will slow down the formation of the ascites. We were able to tell him about Pembrolizumab becoming available by GP prescription this week in the UK, which was news to him.

Our friend Lynn came with us to hospital today and was a great help and not long after we got back our next meal was delivered which was awesome. Thanks to everyone for all your support, practical or otherwise. At the end of the day, I am feeling exhausted but overall satisfied and optimistic about the outcomes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.