A TINY COBWEB IN THE MIST

I found it while making the round in my garden, enjoying the sight of my snowdrops, the purple and yellow crocuses and of course my winter aconites. To my surprise I found another brave yellow flower just peeping above the ground. Just between two bunches of snowdrops. Good for you, little aconite! Far from where I suspect the snail(s) are living,
I intend to make photos of the spots where the bulbs are in the ground so that in the autumn I can add more ones again, without hurting the old ones.
I wonder if other persons do this too, or if there is a method to indicate the places?
In the afternoon we walked first to the Eisenbahnerheim, brought the horses and ponies a carrot and from there mounted the hill and made a lovely roundtrip. The weather so marvellous, after the mist had lifted.

My haiku:

My little treasure
Silver beads on a small thread
Dew and spider made

And the proverb:

The cow that's first up, gets the first of the dew.

1721  in J Kelly, 306. A Complete Collection of Scotish Proverbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.