Carolina

Oh my sweet Carolina is back! She's letting me take photos of her again.

And it's (almost) summer, so of course this little mermaid is in the water.

Avengers this afternoon. I didn't know that so many of my favorite people to look at were in that movie. Huzzah.
A wonderful day of doing nothing.
I meant to backblip all of my photos earlier today because a lot has been running through my mind now that I have a chance to stop memorizing things. Alas, crawfish and sangria (and ice cream) have hit me and I'm about to pass out from utter exhaustion.

I did realize something today though. Time has become one of the most important things to me. (If not THE most important thing.) I don't know when the shift occurred. Or what used to be in its place. (aside from people/faith/etc -- which have not been replaced or displaced.. different category altogether.)
I think that's why I've been taking it personally when I feel like people have wasted my time. It feels like the greatest insult to have my time disrespected. Hmm.. interesting thought. I might have to dig deeper into this later.
I have noticed a huge difference in my time management skills as this first year has passed. That's a huge relief; I was awful at the beginning of our first semester. Plus, I'm also noticing what I will spend my time doing and what I absolutely refuse to waste my time doing. That's nice to know that I can finally say no when it needs to be ignored. End scene.

Really excited about doing absolutely nothing tomorrow. Except maybe applying sunscreen and floating in the pool. There's leftover sangria. That NEVER happens.
I could read up on my camera and actually figure out what all it can do.. ahh. inspiration.

------

time you enjoyed wasting is not wasted time.
- t.s. eliot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.