Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Learning To Run

I bought this today, and am just about to start reading it. I'd been thinking about getting it for a while (ever since waipushrink told me about it); the thing that finally spurred me to get it was my wife telling me what she had decided she wanted to reward herself with when she reaches her next intermediate/mini-goal in her weight-loss: she said she wants a pair of running shoes so she can take up running. This is a woman who has essentially never run - nor had the desire to, despite being fit - so I think she was about as surprised as I. ;-)

So, quick visit to Amazon.com, buy an download, import to Calibre and strip DRM, convert to ePub. Done. ^_^ #WillNotCountenanceDRM

Bye now. Got reading to do. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.