Some Days

By Euphemist

My Really Guilty Kew Gardens Blip!

Day two of my epic trip to London was a trip to Kew Gardens.

The gardens are wonderful, the weather perfect, pretty girls were wearing colourful frocks, children were behaving themselves with ice cream and chocolate on their faces.

I took many, many photographs of the gardens, lakes buildings, people, wildlife and perfect blue skies...

...but as we turned into Kew Road, off the bridge I saw this pub/brewery/restaurant, and new that my trip to the gardens was going to be an hour shorter than everybody else on the coach (don't get me started about coach trips!)

They brew on the premises around six different beers (this is "OK Bitter", a traditional English bitter, delicious) and do very reasonable hearty food. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and I could have stayed there all day and night talking about, and drinking, beer.

I am thinking about organising a botanical field trip to London. Any takers?

I will post some actual Kew pics on folio. They don't do the place justice but I'm quite pleased with some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.