Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Buttercup Barn

You know I wanted to borrow a goat to cut my grass? Well I have found not one but two! My neighbour has kindly offered to pop them into my garden next week. How great is that?

I couldn't cope any longer with the smelly smokie sofas anymore so they are now in the front garden. I don't have anything to sit on so I've stolen Barney's basket for comfort.

I enjoyed a fantastic 16.27mile walk (thanks Garmin watch for that) in five hours visiting Catrigg Force and Victoria Cave. Even though id originally planned to visit Fountains Fell my route had to change when I came across a 'No Entry' sign. I hardly saw a sole. Beautiful summers day and all that countryside to myself. Brillopads!

Now to nurse my sunburn healthy glow

And that's todays one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.