No 31 revisited.

Today I've been volunteering at NT Longshaw. It's been a bit overcast and very cold all day, but there were plenty of people walking around the estate, and enjoying the refreshments in the cafe. Last time I was there I got quite a nice shot of a Redpoll, but went with a photo of a Red Grouse, so I was hoping to see a Redpoll today, either on our feeders at home, or at Longshaw. I had quite a wait before this one put in an appearance. I only had my bridge camera with me, so I was reasonably pleased with this shot, although the red patch on its head isn't visible. I think it's a Lesser Redpoll, which is more common than a Common Redpoll. It was No 31 on my bird challenge list, so my 31st Blip. That seems like a long time ago now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.