Rust and French Onion Soup

Another emergency blip tonight. It was snowing on and off all day - a rather wet and unappealing spring snow. I stayed at home painting and making cards from some of my blip photos. I decided to make Delia Smith´s French Onion Soup which JDO linked a few days ago. I made a late start on the soup after having misread the recipe regarding the cooking time so it will have to be tomorrow night´s dinner. It is a tradition to go out for Sunday lunch so French Onion soup will be perfect in the evening.
This image shows a coil of rusty nails for a nail gun which I found in the garage. I took it inside a couple of weeks ago in case I felt like playing with DOF and light. As you do. The stardust near the reflection is bits of rust that fell off as I moved the coil around

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.