Frozen wave!

I have never seen this strong frozen wave before. Quite stunning, don't you think. The bay is very shallow, only some 30cm water here - and half of it is frozen.

This peculiar construction of nature can be seen on the lake Pyhäjärvi just now. I was not the only photographer there ;) - but captured some nice shots, specially in the evening light, I think.

Lovely, sunny days seem to continue - now during one week - stunning!
I have had time to stay outdoors for hours today. Made the first bicycle too, marvellous weather some +8c clear sky, my cheeks feeling captured some suntan. Feels like being drunk of the great amount of light!

Hope you have had a good weekend?!
Susanna

Ps. Additional note :)

There is harmful rumours of liquidation of Blipfoto going on. If they seem to be true and this site will end, you can follow my daily news in http://365project.org/susannav/365 as I have started the account today.

But I will stay here too, as long as Blipfoto is alive! ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.