Bikes #12

A more colourful recumbent bike.

This is the only picture I took today, so this will have to do as the last of the series. I'm losing motivation and enthusiasm for everything in general, so for photography and blipping as well. Just going through a phase, I guess. I think it is possible to tell by the pictures when somebody is losing that enthusiasm. Can you tell?

The difficult part of this series was to find the bikes with the perfect background and light. Given that I don't have much time to walk around and wait to take pictures, this was virtually impossible. In any case, I tried my best to make them all different. Not sure now what my next theme will be. I'll have to wait for my motivation to come back first.

Another very sunny day I have spent working. Work was fairly quiet in the morning but started getting busy late in the afternoon when I left work at 4.30pm with a big smile on my face. All the performers are starting to pop up now with the summer and the high tourism season getting closer, making The Royal Mile in Edinburgh a very interesting place to walk along.

Going for a drink this evening with a couple of friends to chill out a bit.

Thanks very much for your comments on my bike series. I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.