Mono monday - corners

oh dear.  The news is everywhere now.  It's official. Blipfoto has gone into liquidation. Back to reality with a very unwelcome bump.

I spent the morning working on the department budget for next year and the afternoon, after my one class, grading students' art work with colleagues.  I have spent the evening continuing with the budget, trying to back up 27 months of blipfoto entries for fear of losing them if the site disappears and store and save all Vienna photos from the last few days while processing how I feel about the impending demise of what has been part of my life for more than two years.   I opened a 365project journal in January, under the same name, just after blip joined polaroid, but didn't really use it.  I guess I will transfer to that site once blip goes down for good, but until then will continue here with a daily post, gradually add images to 365project and continue trying to save my blip journal entries, all 805 of them.  Hopefully finish the budget too as the deadline was officially today!!

The photo is one of the Vienna pics that I was selecting and saving today and suits the mono monday theme set by Chantler63 of "corners" - I think we are all about to turn a big one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.