Promising to Be Excellent

"I promise that I will do my best
To think about my beliefs
And to be kind and helpful" 

Katie took her Rainbows promise today. The words feel very apt alongside the truly gut-wrenching news of the liquidation of Blipfoto. Its really easy to be angry, hurt and upset at the process and resulting situation. But I urge our community to do what it prides itself on. Being Excellent. Listen to Katie's words, please dear Blippers. People who have cared about us and who we care about are now in horrible situations. Joe and staff have lost their jobs, their brainchild, their livelihoods. We have lost something dear to us. Lets all try our hardest to be excellent. To be kind and helpful. 

I am going nowhere. I am blipper for life. I will blip here til the end and if that comes, I don't know I could move to somewhere else. 

We are blip. Time to step up and prove it, y'all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.