A fascinating lady!

Work took me to Cliffe Castle Museum today at Keighley and whilst there... rude not to look around!!! There was a display on of wedding dresses over the decades and I have to say I liked the 40s, 50s and 70s ones best.... I guess the 80s one will be good again..... one day! 
I bumped into this fascinating lady who was crouched on the floor sketching the vintage wedding shoes.  
I asked if I could photograph her and got chatting.  Her name is Joan Murray and she's a knitwear fashion designer.  We both agreed how great it was we could take photos (no flash) and she could sketch.  She said at the V & A you can't do either... what you can't sketch??? No... because you get in the way!  She was off to the Alexander McQueen exhibition - wish I could go with her - what a lovely and talented lady!
So good to see Joe T with Blip Central blip... gosh I bet they've had a few sleepless nights.... I've every confidence blip will get through this rather large blip! :)
College tonight, forgive my lack of comments:)
Big blipping love to the blip community.... hearts to everyone! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.