Broadgate Farm

We went to Skidby Mill this morning for coffee at the Sails Cafe. Sitting on the comfy sofas reading the papers with our coffee sort of ran into lunchtime. We had arranged to meet Beryl there for lunch so hung on till she arrived.

We had a great lunch and a nice chat then back to the cottage for a cup of tea.  I lit the woodburner and we had a good afternoon chatting.

I was going to go out for a walk after Beryl had left but by that time it was pouring with rain so I just stayed in and looked at the few pictures I had taken.

I took this photo this morning on the farm where our holiday cottage is, a wary mum looking on as her babies play by the fence.

It's nice to see the blip from Jo at Blip Central, I'm really hoping there is a way to keep this facility and community going.  Apparently there's an 'all hold hands' mega shout-out tomorrow using tag #blipfotoforever, see 'Blipfoto friends' on Facebook.

In case it does all disappear I'm mirroring on 365 Project at www.365project.org/fstead/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.