Blipfoto Forever ......

Once again I was setting up my camera in the hopes of photographing a squirrel celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

And once again I got sidetracked.

But it wasn't Zazu this time.  It was this American Woodcock.  At least that's what I have identified this bird as being.  If anyone can confirm that identification, I would be greatly appreciative. 

I have never seen one of these birds in our yard before and was stalking him/her through the yard with my camera in hand.  Not sure if he/she is lost or just hasn't come out in the open before today. I had to look it up in our bird book and was surprised by what I read.  The American woodcock is a nocturnal, secretive bird, but this one was out in the middle of the day. Very weird.  Pretty, but weird. 

May you never find trouble
All crowdin' and shovin'
But always good fortune
All smilin' and lovin'
Irish Blessing


Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.