SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Almost swimming with the dolphins.

PJ was over on the mussel farm, when he rang and said he would come and get me in the boat, as some dolphins had just gone past. I made the mistake of taking the dogs with me.
We had dolphins all around the boat, and even under it, and two little dogs just about beside themselves. Yelping and 'screaming' would be about the only way to describe the racket they were making. Quite a different sound than chasing possums or pigs.
We had to tie them up on very short pieces of rope, but Poppy still managed to go overboard. Her feet where just touching the water, and she was hanging by her collar! Luckily, I was standing alongside her, and pulled her straight back on-board.
Got bit out-of-focus shot of 3 dolphins in  a row, one with a snapper (fish) in its mouth. Wish it had been better. PJ said at the time he had seen it. I was busy taking photoes and I hadn't noticed it. But it was in one of the shots that I got. Neither of us have ever seen this before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.