The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bencroft Hill

I expect you are wondering why I have bothered to post up a picture of some ordinary cow parsley, but if you look at this in Large and squint your eyes hard, you will see that actually hiding among the wild flora is a donkey!  ;-)

I had driven up to Bremhill looking for a blip, taken a previously unwalked footpath and gone to explore when I'd come across a sign saying "BEWARE DONKEYS". In fact there were four donkeys who at first seemed to be behind a fence, but in fact proved to have access to the footpath itself and were soon all over me. Luckily, they were completely friendly. I couldn't get a close-up as every time I took a step back to take a picture, one or more of them took a pace forwards. When I sat down one of them rested his head in my lap.

By the time I had returned to the car, they had ventured out into a field and were peacefully grazing.


L.
27.5.2012

Blip #720
Consecutive Blip #035
Day #789

Alternative:
Bencroft Ash Bed Landscape

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Backblips:
Wednesday 16 May 2012: Garden Art At Avebury Manor (posted 25.5.2012)
Friday 18 May 2012: Garden Buddha (posted 25.5.2012)
Saturday 19 May 2012: Caen Hill Locks (posted 26.5.2012)
Sunday 20 May 2012: Breakfast Smokey (posted 27.5.2012)

One year ago: Horse In Sandpit Lane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.