Edinburgh Marathon

I did it
Yes I got a medal
I'm proper chuffed with me
I walked and ran 26 .3 miles
And went to Wagamama for my tea!

OMG it was soooo hot out there. I have a very attractive wife beater tan and tanned ankles. I also have a skint knee after falling over. A very loud intake of breath from everyone around when I did that which was very funny. Got up and carried on. I'm so chuffed with myself that I did the whole 26 miles. It took me 6 hours and 20 mins of non stop moving.

Thanks to Shawn for getting me into it at Christmas time. Thanks to LeeAnne for the banana and for keeping me going when my knee gave way the first and second time today and to Jane for coming to meet me with a lucozade.

Special thanks to all of you for supporting me over the last few weeks and esp for those that sponsored me, thank you so much for being so generous. I have raised over £800 for Macmillan Cancer Support.

Right then, Oscar speech over, I'm going to hang up my very heavy and rather phallic looking medal then go to bed :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.