Female Hooded Merganser

As I expected it was too busy today for me to get another selfie with a blipfotoforever sign. I painted most of the day and then took a long walk with Helena before making dinner.

I did manage to capture this female hooded merganser swimming in Scudder Pond. She was at one end of the pond and the male was at the other. She was very busy cleaning up. She would dip her head, preen her feathers, dip her head again... It was obvious she was getting ready for a hot date. He was swimming around by himself waiting impatiently for her arrival. I wouldn't be surprised if there weren't more mergansers in Scudder Pond in the not too distant future.

I keep hearing from folks here that Polaroid is still the primary candidate for taking over Blip. Not sure how everybody knows this. Seems odd to me since it was previously announced they were doing this. But I guess I'll just wait and see. I still say, "Blipfoto Forever!"

Seems Polaroid is the primary bidder. I'm passing on the link to the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.