#blipfotoforever

I haven't posted a blip photo for a few days so when I logged in tonight, I was shocked to learn that the blipfoto we blippers have come to know and cherish, may soon be no more.

I see that this #blipfotoforever declaration has brought forth many of us who have never shared our own images in such a bold fashion - arms outstretched, bodies open, vulnerable, exposed; and beautiful faces, so many beautiful faces, almost all them smiling!

Over my past 3+ years as a blipper, I've tried to post a photo everyday, but sometimes life came along and just grabbed the camera right out of my hand. Despite not having a suitable blip photo at times, I would still visit my favorite journals. I can't tell you how often the words or images would put a smile on my face, or fill me with inspiration. 

Blipfoto is on the eve of going through some changes and each of us will either adapt or move on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.