730!

Who'd have thought when I started on Blip 2 years ago that I'd still be here taking & posting a picture everyday & enjoying it so much--- but as so many others have said, it's become a way of life--- & seems as natural to me as getting up in the morning! Hopefully Blip will continue for a good long time, as there are such wonderful people on this site, many of whom I feel such a kinship & friendship with & whom I can't imagine losing touch with!!
Back when we were celebrating the 10 year anniversary of blip with red balloons, my idea had been for Patrick, here, to hold a bunch of the red balloons for me, but we had a solid week of constant rain  & my idea wasn't feasible.  So when it came time for my 730th., I told Tom that I wanted Patrick to hold my sign for me! So yesterday we did a "dry run", but Patrick was much higher up in the air than I'd realized,  & without a ladder, there was no way I could get a sign into his hands. ("Unless, Tom, you could climb up on the wall & then reach his hands????"  For which I received a resounding NO!  Spoilsport!)  So I was reduced to watching a video on youtube on how to merge 2 pictures together, & after a little practice, here it is. 
I'd like to give a big shout out to Patrick Cudahy-- b. 3/17/1849, d.7/25/1919-- founder of the City of Cudahy, for being such a good sport (unlike someone else I know) & helping me with my blip for today!!  :)))
(poor Tom--I don't know how he puts up with me!! Ha! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.