and through the wire...

By hesscat

My Trusty X95

This is The X95 which whisks commuters from a far into Edinburgh. I used it for almost 7 years until Dec 2013 and I took a photo (I wasn't quite a blipper then) of my last early morning journey in then. I'm now back on the X95 for however long and am looking forward to not queuing in traffic, free Wi-Fi and a bit of shut-eye.

So yesterday was fascinating, not only seeing us holding hands with friends we knew and didn't know, but seeing in one go what the blip community look like. Everyone keen to show how much they love this place. I know it's been done before, possibly in various ways, but I doubt it meant as much as it did yesterday?

I've been following the various Facebook discussions about the events and debates about what is good, and what is not, and what we think is happening. But the truth is we don't really have any idea of the future of blip and I am not sure what the chat is achieving, except pushing some people away. We may not like the colours, design, functionality, blah blah, but it's the photos and the journals and the interaction and making friends with people you will probably never meet is what is important to me so as long as we have a place where we can continue to do that, then it will be ok... no?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.