Mr John

By MrJohn

Bike .....

..... ride

This evening my neighbour Alison and I have been out for another bike ride. I've been working all day and we decided to set off at half seven to avoid the heat. The route tonight is Alison's favourate off road trek which is called the 'rib breaker' route by my friends after an incident a few years ago, involving me on a bike, a camera in one hand, and a steep bank to one side ( I'll let you fill in the gaps ). The route is a nice but tough mix of hilly climbs on road and track and techncal off road sections over the moor.

As we had set off later the sun has been low and in front of us for most of the way out, slightly blinding and making it tricky to see where we were going. at one point on a track we stopped to let three horse riders pass and the dust being kicked up by the horses' hooves with the low sun streaming through the trees looked beautiful, but by the time I had got my phone out they had cantered too far away to get a good photo, I then turned around and took a few photos of Alison who pointed out that as I couldn't get a photo of a horse's arse she was the next best thing. I took some nice shots on the moor of sheep shillouetted against the sun and as we saw a lot of sheep and sun have popped one in my blipfolio. Alison also had a young deer run out in front of her bike as we were riding through a wooded section of the route, but there was no way I could get a photo of it before it dissapeared in amongst the trees.

On the small stretch of road between lumpy off road downhill sections I cycled ahead and got a my last photo of the day which was a shot of Alison coming over the brow of the hill. As I couldn't get the photos of the horses or deer, today's blip is Alison on our .....


..... Bike ride

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.