An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Fort Worth Mix Master

Here in Texas, they LOVE to build tall, arching ramps when two freeways meet.  In downtown Fort Worth, Interstate 30 and 35 West cross paths. This is  a close up of the road/bridge structures I have shot out of my condo window.  Buddy and I were out snooping  around this morning and came across this blip.  This is not all the ramps, but you  can get an idea of roadway.

At lunch, Buddy and I ran/rode to my garden.  The  sprouted plants that I  put in last Saturday are still  alive.  The garlic sets seem to be doing well.  Little green shoots are peeking their heads out of the ground.

This evening, I got my pressure cooker canner.  Looking forward to really using it.  About all I had time to  do today was make sure it worked on my induction burner and to let it build steam and pressurize the pot to 15 psi. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.