Over that???

Friday 20th March 2015 (937)

Up early, drove over the Pennines to Leeds and arrived just after 9am. My brother and sister-in-law came up from Norfolk. After a quick coffee the three of us went to play golf at Roundhay Golf Club. This was a new course to us and it was certainly interesting, with hills, trees and bunkers (no water). I did get a bit of a shock when I arrived at this tee though. We had to hit over these bushes down to the fairway way below. It was a psychological barrier to me but I told myself they weren't there. I managed to hit the ball over them ... and into the trees on the right, but it dropped to the ground in a nice place and I was on the green in three.

The sun was out and it was a lovely game. We then picked Mum up and went out for a lovely lunch at Leeds Golf Centre. I am staying in Leeds over night. 

I watched the eclipse on tv this morning as I didn't have anything to view it through. I am now jealous of the wonderful photos other blippers managed to capture and wish I had done something to give it a go.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.