International day of happiness

I discovered through blip today ( thanks Lovelupins) that it is the international day of happiness.

I spent fifteen minutes in the car park at work with my camera trying to capture the eclipse . Sadly the cloud didn't make it easy, but it was still enjoyable. It didn't go as dark as I thought it would and there was no stillness or quiet like I remembered from the one in 1999, but I was in Bradford City centre so I wasn't surrounded by singing birds.

I spent the evening at a school hall in Skipton, with the Buckden Singers and Skipton Ukelele Group, I was 'hired' to play the Last Post. I have had  such a good evening , signing along to lots of old ( and I mean old) favourites.

International day of happiness was alive and well in Skipton tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.