SEMPER CARPE DIEM

By carpediem24

Like the sun

This buttercup is yellow, bright and warm like the day we had today.
Still survives on my lawn just because we were too lazy to start mowing it.

Quite relaxing day for myself not much for my neighbours.
BBQ and laughing/screaming children's were having a fabulous time fighting in a water battle with water guns and hoses; it crossed my mind to jump the fence and join them ;)
How many glorious fights with water balloons/baskets I had when I was younger, I was quite good at taking aim (with a devilish eye). Just the thought made me smile.

Hope you all had a great weekend

Oh and this is my 300th blip I cannot believe it, ups and downs on the way but it is each time more and more fascinating to see your blips and read your stories and a good way for me to keep a diary of the time passing by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.