Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Spring

Waking to a beautiful sunny morning after sleeping solidly for the first time in, what feels like years, has to be the best way to start a weekend. 

The image is something of a busman's holiday for me as it's of a sculpture that stands outside Glasgow Caledonian University and I pass it most days going to work. I've tried searching for information about the piece but have no idea who it's by. Anyone that knows anything about please reveal all :-)

Very happy news that Blip will continue, whatever form it eventually takes. I've learnt so much about photography through the process of taking, and sharing, daily images here. I was, like all of you, shocked that it might all suddenly disappear. 

I'm very excitedly waiting for a new camera to arrive. I've been thinking about upgrading for a long long time and bit the bullet. My 6D will be here tomorrow - very excited. I have two weeks holiday coming up and can't wait to get out and about taking photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.