IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Flowering Redcurrant

This was a cool and grey day with some drizzle later on. I sound like a weatherman! But I must say I am very strongly influenced by the weather - and so is photography. I am generally happier outdoors than in. But the morning was a time for turning up the heating, drinking coffee and reading the papers. One bit of good news; the builder whom I hope will strip and repair the roof called by with an estimate: it looks good and is significantly less expensive than anyone else. He has worked on a house up the road so I know his work and he is good. So that is encouraging.

I managed to get out and pot on some of my tomato plants before the rain came, and a few quick close ups of flowering redcurrant and daffodils was all I could manage in the damp chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.