The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Dad....Just One Bite?

It was another delightful and family filled day.

We walked the woods and harvested oyster mushrooms which Bonnie used in the risotto tonight, we planted flowers throughout the yard and, then, we loaded up the boat and went fishing. Bravo is only 9 months old and this was his first fishing trip. He was incredibly pissed off when he realized he did not have opposable thumbs and could not hold a fishing rod. So when Gabriella caught her first fish of the year, Bravo wanted to get "up close and personal". Moments after this blip, this bass was returned back to the water and off it swam.

As it swam from the boat, Bravo gave me this...."have you completely lost your mind you old man? look. I said, yes Boy Bravo....I did years ago.

I am so sorry and feel awful that I have been such a bad blipchum the last few days. I have been posting but have not viewed or commented much but I promised myself I would focus on my family this weekend and I have kept my word. Thank you for all of your kindness and I will catch up with you all this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.