Helter-skelter

By Juli

This is me!

Trying to keep it together but not succeeding very well, ha, ha!

Seriously, everything's fine but I thought I should say that I'm going to have to have a self-imposed online 'blackout' for a couple of weeks while I revise for my exam.

With the OU, your highest achieveable mark is the lowest of your coursework and exam scores, not the average. So, if you only achieve a 'Pass 3' (55 - 69%) in your coursework, there's no point killing yourself to get a Distinction in the exam because the highest grade you will still get will be a Pass 3, even if you get 100% in the exam. In a strange way that can be quite comforting as the pressure's off, really, if that makes sense. Unfortunately (and I'm serious!) I seem to have done slightly better than I expected in the coursework so now I'm back to 'panic stations' as now I really need a good exam result! Honestly, it's like being on the world's scariest roller-coaster sometimes! Well, most of the time!!!

It's not going to be easy staying off of here (and bet I won't be able to do it for long, ha, ha!) but need to knuckle down now. Stay well and I shall see you all again in a couple of weeks.

XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.