Decay

Decay seems a good theme for today, a day when his Lordship and I journeyed to the pretty little graveyard at Cleish near Kinross to plant primroses beside the existing headstone of the grave we have decided to share when we demit office on earth.
It will be somewhat crowded containing as it does my predecessor in the wifely stakes, but by then I will no longer care about personal space.

It is such a pretty little graveyard, nestling as it does behind the country church in the little hamlet there, and I am happy to know that my last resting place for my ashes will now have a cluster of primroses cheering up the plot, although sometimes I still think part of me would appreciate being scattered to the winds in Orkney, perhaps a leg or two........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.