Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

SBB Centre Loewenberg, Muntelier

Any similarity to a couchette or sleeping compartment in a train or ferry is probably not accidental. This place is owned by Swiss railways...

Unsurprisingly, I came by train - all the way from Luxembourg. And quite interesting it was too. Now I'm at the SBB conference centre - the Centre Loewenberg. It's literally 100 metres from the railway line - which comes up from Bern and carries on towards Neuchatel and Fribourg (this seems to be a predominantly French speaking area).

This isn't a conventional hotel, as you've probably realised, so I had to go and fetch my key from a safe where I punched in a code and it spat out a key. I found my way in quite easily and as I'm on the fourth floor the views might be good for tomorrow's hotel blip. I didn't expect there to be wifi but there is, and it seems to be very good indeed. I had to enter my mobile number and it sent me a code to enter. That probably means only one device on the wifi, although I'll see tomorrow whether there is a way around it for the ipad.

Not many people around. Just hope there is some breakfast...the instruction manual seemed to indicate that breakfast was only served from Tuesday onwards, as this place basically only operates on weekdays. And if you look on the map and zoom in, yes the building is actually round....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.