Kendall calling ...

This is for Kendall who's keys are jingling with impatience!! I'm not sure it's that exciting though - here are the covers of the booklet I've just done on the history of my little school. I've had a quick skim through as has himself and nothing too ghastly has jumped out apart from a rogue hyphen and a few odd spaces.

Final part of the Desert Island disc thingy:
Luxury item - I would have to have my pillow!!! I am a miserable thing if I haven't got a comfy pillow and wherever I go it has to be squashed into the case!! I like a small, flattish, feather filled one, just in case I ever come to stay!
Sneaky track no 10: Perpetuum Motion by the Penguin Cafe Orchestra. This would keep me happy and bouncy and it has so many memories attached. My brother's favourite band and if in doubt what to buy someone for a present we always buy a Penguin CD. We saw then in Cork last year and they are such astonishing musicans and love what they are doing. So uplifting.
The track I would favour above all others would have to be Gimme Shelter.
This has been great fun to do but so many fantastic artists have been left out - where's Leonard Cohen, Paul Simon, Bach, Fairport Convention, Thomas Tallis, Cat Power, PJ Harvey, The Feelies, Handel, The Beatles, Iron and Wine, Sufjan Stevens, Zoe keating, The Fall, Sounds from the Ground, and worst of all no Radiohead!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.