My first Blip

A day of catching up today. Meeting folk for coffee, later for a bbq and sorting plans for the next few weekends.

Sandwiched between meetings we had a quick stop off in Glasgow to pick up a picture and (most pressingly, given my squinting eyes) a pair of sunglasses. They made the trip on to Kilmacolm a bit easier on the eyes.

While the bbq was firing up I caught up with the chat from the Glasgow nurseries. Then Anaïs and Matthew took a bit of a shine to the X100, so that was promptly switched out for a Holga, luckily to no diminishing interest. Matthew even managed a squeeze of the shutter lever on the Holga for his first attempt at a film session. And on medium format no less. I reckon the framing may even have been been pretty good for a nice portrait of Anaïs, guess we'll find out when I get a developing session booked in.

That boy is off to a worrying start - film, and medium format, are not cheap pursuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.