David J. Rose

By djrose007

It's a jungle out there!

Today I are mostly doing the allotment.
With all of the wet weather since March it's not been possible for our daughter to get onto her allotment at the weekends, plus she's been very ill for the past 3 months.
I went today, thinking I would just pop a few strawberry, tomato and runner bean plants in but I found the weeds had totally taken over.
The spinach had done well but it was 5-6 feet tall! also the onions and sweetcorn are ok and I cleared around them as well as clearing a patch to plant the above things that I'd taken.
The onions have been in all winter and some of them are huge, bent over the green leaves and they should ripen off nicely. at least I know where to go when I want onions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.