Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Sunflower

The sunflower we planted at work. We found one seed so one of the 4 year olds planted it in the vegie garden. It has grown beautifully and she has been checking on it everyday. Our toddlers noticed it had opened this morning and were terribly excited!
I had a strange conversation with a 2 1/2 year old today. We were threading beads and talking about the beads and their different colours. She looked at me and asked "this a butterfly?" I was a little confused as I replied "no it's a bead". She repeated after me, nodding wisely "bee..." It was only then I realised that we had probably been talking at cross purposes for the last few minutes :) The joys of working with toddlers! I love them so much :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.