Fancy a Bit?

Don't ask!

It seemed like a good idea at the time, it clearly was not.

I think the brain may have addled my sun...

We had a 'CPD' (continual professional development) meeting afterschool. As I sat down in our furnace of a school hall, I heard Professor, Super, Advanced, High Performing teacher utter those dreaded words; words which will strike fear in to any self respecting human:

"Tonight you will hear feedback from our 3 Action Research Groups"

I hope I stifled my audible groan, or at least turned it in to an exclamation of excitement and anticipation. I spent the time trying to recall the names of the Liverpool FC team who beat AC Milan in their 2005 Champions League Cup final. I got 9 of them, missing out Harry Kewell and Milan Baros, which I thought was a fair effort.

I grumped a lot at students today. I suspect I may grump more on a monday
than on any other day of the week. I may start an Action Research project to see if this is indeed the case!

Anyway, goodbye Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.