Life...

By NickyH

Day 148

I could really get used to this weather. Days off are so much more fun when the sun is shining.

Today H and I took a trip to Lytham St Annes with my sister and my nephew Noah. It was hot and sunny and just wondeful. We had a picnic on the beach and the boys got their buckets and spades out, then went for a walk along the front to the lido where they had an absolute ball. Luckily we had taken swimming shorts and towels for them as they were running about in the water, kicking and splashing and having water fights with the other children. We rounded off the day with ice lollies on a bench looking out to sea. Perfection.

This was taken on my iPhone (I didn't take my DSLR as we had enough to carry) and it just sums up the lovely sunny day for me. This was my other
choice of blip, but the beach won in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.