Let There Be Light

By solli

Memorial Day

Today we traditionally honor our fallen war heroes: our great-grandfathers, grandfathers, fathers, uncles, brother, mothers, sisters and aunts, our neices and nephews, cousins, friends and strangers, remembering with gratitude that if it weren't for their strength and bravery, we would not be free.


These brothers were busy fishing for sunnies and suckers, they'd found a turtle and their exhuberant cries of discovery really touched my heart and brought back memories of my innocent childhood summers. I found myself wondering about their future in America since it is changing so much, and the future of the world.

I hope they bring their love of the natural world into their adulthood. They represent all the hope and promise we have.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.